Jetts Fitness vs Stepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd

Jetts Fitness and Stepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd side by side, as stated in the franchise disclosure register.

Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) · last checked 2026-09-27

At a glance

MeasureJetts FitnessStepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd
Setup cost range$780,000 – $1,323,000$387,446 – $750,000
Ongoing fees$20,400 to $42,175 per month$250,000 to $350,000 per year
Agreement term5 or more years5 or more years
RenewalOtherYes
Restraint of tradeYesYes
Franchised vs corporate units119 franchised · 4 corporate10 franchised · 0 corporate
LocationsNSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SAQLD, SA
Years operating18 years12 years
Average rating (p25–p75)4.7 (p25 4.6 – p75 4.9, 19,199 reviews)4.8 (p25 4.7 – p75 4.9, 1,955 reviews)
Review velocity and trendNot stated in registerNot stated in register
Openings and expansions, last 12 months0 openings · 0 expansions0 openings · 0 expansions
Date of figuresFigures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register)Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register)
Choose Franchise profilewww.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/jetts-fitness-006726www.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/stepz-fitness-group-pty-ltd-005159

Key differences

Supplied by Choose Franchise from the register data. Nothing here is inferred.

  • Jetts Fitness reports 119 franchised units; Stepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd reports 10.
  • Jetts Fitness reports a minimum setup cost of AUD 780,000; Stepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd reports AUD 387,446.

Frequently asked questions

Which costs more to open, Jetts Fitness or Stepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd?

The comparison table above shows the setup cost range each brand states in its current disclosure document, for the financial year listed. Compare the low and high ends together, because fit-out scope and site size move the figure more than the brand fee does.

How do ongoing fees differ between Jetts Fitness and Stepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd?

One brand may charge a percentage royalty and the other a fixed monthly fee. A fixed fee costs proportionally less as revenue grows; a percentage fee costs less while you are ramping up. Both are listed in the at-a-glance table exactly as the register states them.

What agreement term and renewal rights apply?

Terms and renewal options are shown side by side above. Renewal is almost never automatic — check whether a fee, a refurbishment, or a new-form agreement is required at renewal.

What restraint of trade applies if I exit?

Each brand's restraint period and radius is listed in the table. A restraint limits where and when you can operate a competing business after the agreement ends.

How many locations does each brand have?

Franchised and corporate unit counts are shown separately, along with the states each brand currently operates in. A high corporate ratio can mean the franchisor competes with its own network, or that it is testing new formats.

Are the ratings comparable between Jetts Fitness and Stepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd?

Ratings are shown as an average with a p25 to p75 spread, so you can see consistency across the network rather than just the headline number. Review velocity and trend show whether sentiment is currently improving.

Is this Strength comparison paid placement?

No. There is no paid placement on Compare Franchises. Figures are reproduced as the franchise disclosure register states them, with the financial year shown.

How do I get the full Jetts Fitness vs Stepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd report?

Request the full comparison report on this page. Choose Franchise emails a detailed report including territory availability, fee schedules and the register documents used.

Get the full Jetts Fitness vs Stepz Fitness Group Pty Ltd report

Fee schedules, territory availability and the register documents behind every figure.

Sources

Comparison data from Choose Franchise, drawn from the franchise disclosure register; no paid placement; figures shown as the register states them with the financial year. Last checked 2026-09-27.