Club Pilates vs Strong Pilates

Club Pilates and Strong Pilates side by side, as stated in the franchise disclosure register.

Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) · last checked 2026-09-28

At a glance

MeasureClub PilatesStrong Pilates
Setup cost range$425,000 – $753,750$343,400 – $570,115
Ongoing fees$15,000 to $70,000 per month$500 (basis not stated in register)
Agreement term5 or more years5 or more years
RenewalYesOther
Restraint of tradeYesYes
Franchised vs corporate units96 franchised · 0 corporate98 franchised · 0 corporate
LocationsNSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACTNSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, TAS, ACT
Years operating3 years7 years
Average rating (p25–p75)4.9 (p25 4.9 – p75 5.0, 1,402 reviews)4.9 (p25 4.9 – p75 5.0, 5,681 reviews)
Review velocity and trendNot stated in registerNot stated in register
Openings and expansions, last 12 months0 openings · 0 expansions0 openings · 0 expansions
Date of figuresFigures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register)Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register)
Choose Franchise profilewww.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/club-pilates-005543www.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/strong-pilates-006877

Key differences

Supplied by Choose Franchise from the register data. Nothing here is inferred.

  • Club Pilates reports 96 franchised units; Strong Pilates reports 98.
  • Club Pilates reports a minimum setup cost of AUD 425,000; Strong Pilates reports AUD 343,400.

Frequently asked questions

Which costs more to open, Club Pilates or Strong Pilates?

The comparison table above shows the setup cost range each brand states in its current disclosure document, for the financial year listed. Compare the low and high ends together, because fit-out scope and site size move the figure more than the brand fee does.

How do ongoing fees differ between Club Pilates and Strong Pilates?

One brand may charge a percentage royalty and the other a fixed monthly fee. A fixed fee costs proportionally less as revenue grows; a percentage fee costs less while you are ramping up. Both are listed in the at-a-glance table exactly as the register states them.

What agreement term and renewal rights apply?

Terms and renewal options are shown side by side above. Renewal is almost never automatic — check whether a fee, a refurbishment, or a new-form agreement is required at renewal.

What restraint of trade applies if I exit?

Each brand's restraint period and radius is listed in the table. A restraint limits where and when you can operate a competing business after the agreement ends.

How many locations does each brand have?

Franchised and corporate unit counts are shown separately, along with the states each brand currently operates in. A high corporate ratio can mean the franchisor competes with its own network, or that it is testing new formats.

Are the ratings comparable between Club Pilates and Strong Pilates?

Ratings are shown as an average with a p25 to p75 spread, so you can see consistency across the network rather than just the headline number. Review velocity and trend show whether sentiment is currently improving.

Is this Pilates comparison paid placement?

No. There is no paid placement on Compare Franchises. Figures are reproduced as the franchise disclosure register states them, with the financial year shown.

How do I get the full Club Pilates vs Strong Pilates report?

Request the full comparison report on this page. Choose Franchise emails a detailed report including territory availability, fee schedules and the register documents used.

Get the full Club Pilates vs Strong Pilates report

Fee schedules, territory availability and the register documents behind every figure.

Sources

Comparison data from Choose Franchise, drawn from the franchise disclosure register; no paid placement; figures shown as the register states them with the financial year. Last checked 2026-09-28.