Air Locker Training HQ Pty Ltd vs World Gym Australia

Air Locker Training HQ Pty Ltd and World Gym Australia side by side, as stated in the franchise disclosure register.

Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) · last checked 2026-09-27

At a glance

MeasureAir Locker Training HQ Pty LtdWorld Gym Australia
Setup cost range$360,000 – $700,000$2,000,000 – $5,000,000
Ongoing fees$170,000 to $685,000 per month$1,250,200 to $3,410,100 per year
Agreement term5 or more years5 or more years
RenewalNot stated in registerOther
Restraint of tradeYesYes
Franchised vs corporate units31 franchised · 1 corporate54 franchised · 6 corporate
LocationsNSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SANSW, QLD, WA, NT
Years operating4 years18 years
Average rating (p25–p75)5.0 (p25 4.9 – p75 5.0, 1,093 reviews)4.5 (p25 4.3 – p75 4.8, 1,000 reviews)
Review velocity and trendNot stated in registerNot stated in register
Openings and expansions, last 12 months0 openings · 1 expansions2 openings · 1 expansions
Date of figuresFigures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register)Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register)
Choose Franchise profilewww.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/air-locker-training-hq-pty-ltd-002584www.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/world-gym-australia-006693

Key differences

Supplied by Choose Franchise from the register data. Nothing here is inferred.

  • Air Locker Training HQ Pty Ltd reports a minimum setup cost of AUD 360,000; World Gym Australia reports AUD 2,000,000.
  • Air Locker Training HQ Pty Ltd has 0 opening events in the last 12 months; World Gym Australia has 2.

Frequently asked questions

Which costs more to open, Air Locker Training HQ Pty Ltd or World Gym Australia?

The comparison table above shows the setup cost range each brand states in its current disclosure document, for the financial year listed. Compare the low and high ends together, because fit-out scope and site size move the figure more than the brand fee does.

How do ongoing fees differ between Air Locker Training HQ Pty Ltd and World Gym Australia?

One brand may charge a percentage royalty and the other a fixed monthly fee. A fixed fee costs proportionally less as revenue grows; a percentage fee costs less while you are ramping up. Both are listed in the at-a-glance table exactly as the register states them.

What agreement term and renewal rights apply?

Terms and renewal options are shown side by side above. Renewal is almost never automatic — check whether a fee, a refurbishment, or a new-form agreement is required at renewal.

What restraint of trade applies if I exit?

Each brand's restraint period and radius is listed in the table. A restraint limits where and when you can operate a competing business after the agreement ends.

How many locations does each brand have?

Franchised and corporate unit counts are shown separately, along with the states each brand currently operates in. A high corporate ratio can mean the franchisor competes with its own network, or that it is testing new formats.

Are the ratings comparable between Air Locker Training HQ Pty Ltd and World Gym Australia?

Ratings are shown as an average with a p25 to p75 spread, so you can see consistency across the network rather than just the headline number. Review velocity and trend show whether sentiment is currently improving.

Is this Strength comparison paid placement?

No. There is no paid placement on Compare Franchises. Figures are reproduced as the franchise disclosure register states them, with the financial year shown.

How do I get the full Air Locker Training HQ Pty Ltd vs World Gym Australia report?

Request the full comparison report on this page. Choose Franchise emails a detailed report including territory availability, fee schedules and the register documents used.

Get the full Air Locker Training HQ Pty Ltd vs World Gym Australia report

Fee schedules, territory availability and the register documents behind every figure.

Sources

Comparison data from Choose Franchise, drawn from the franchise disclosure register; no paid placement; figures shown as the register states them with the financial year. Last checked 2026-09-27.